The Gustavian Weekly

Campus safety report

Campus Safety Report (11/18/16)

Monday, November 7 A Collegiate Fellow responded to a policy violation in College View Apartments and documented two different rooms with screens that had been removed. Online reports were submitted reporting political-related slogans chalked on campus. Tuesday, November 8 Campus […]

Campus Safety Report (11/11/16)

Thursday, November 3 A Gustavus student reported damage to his car while it was parked in the Bjorling parking lot. Campus Safety responded to a report of inappropriate communications in Sorensen Hall. A political poster had been written on with […]

Campus Safety Report (11/4/16)

Monday, October 17 An employee reported the loss of campus keys. The keys were later recovered. Tuesday, October 18 An online report was submitted by a student reporting unknown persons yelling gender-based bias related language from a vehicle outside the […]

Campus Safety Report (10/14/16)

Monday, October 3 An online report was submitted about a student receiving unwanted sexual-related communications from another student. A student reported verbal harassment from unknown persons in a vehicle while on Campus Drive. Campus Safety responded to a medical assist […]

Campus Safety Report (10/7/16)

Monday, September 26 Campus Safety and Residential Life responded to a suspected drug violation in North Hall involving three students. A complaint was taken of a student verbally threatening two other students in the Jackson Campus Center. Tuesday, September 27 […]

Campus Safety Report (9/30/16)

Tuesday, September 20 Campus Safety received a report of occupants of a motor vehicle driving past a pedestrian and shouting bias comments toward the pedestrian at 0000 hours. Case referred to the Bias Response Team. Wednesday, September 21 An online […]

Campus Safety Report (9/16/16)

Monday, September 05 Campus Safety observed damage to a Campus Safety vehicle. Campus Safety and Residential Life responded to a suspected drug violation in Sorensen Hall. One student was referred to the campus conduct system for possession of paraphernalia. Wednesday, […]

Campus Safety Report (5/13/16)

Monday, May 2 • Campus Safety provided a medical transport for a student to River’s Edge Hospital.. • A student reported the theft of cash from his unattended book bag while at the Schaefer Fine Arts Music building. • Campus […]

Campus Safety Report (5/6/16)

Monday, April 25 • Campus Safety was called for a medical assist at Health Service in the Jackson Campus Center. One student was transported to the hospital. • Campus Safety and Residential Life responded to a suspected drug violation in […]

Campus Safety Report (4/29/16)

Monday, April 18 • Campus Safety responded to suspected drug violation in Sohre Hall. One student was referred to the campus conduct system for possession of marijuana and paraphernalia. Tuesday, April 19 • Campus Safety responded to a medical assist […]