The Gustavian Weekly

Nov. 16 – Dec. 6 Safety Report | The Gustavian Weekly

By The Weekly Staff | December 11, 2009 | Campus safety report

Monday, Nov. 16

  • Campus Safety responded to a medical assist outside Pittman Hall.

Tuesday, Nov. 17

  • Campus Safety officer responded to a medical assist in the music building.

Wednesday, Nov. 18

  • Campus Safety responded to the Market Place to take a theft report from Market Place staff.

Friday, Nov. 20

  • A Gustavus student reported a bag with a lap-top computer inside missing from a residence hall.
  • A student reported that someone wrote an offensive comment on the message board on the door of her room in Sorensen Hall.
  • Some suspicious activity was reported at the Lund Center.

Sunday, Nov. 22

  • Campus Safety responded to a medical assist at the International House.

Monday, Nov. 23

  • A Gustavus student reported suspicious activity which occurred Sunday, Nov. 22 around 2:00 p.m. in the Campus Center building near the Dive.

Sunday, Nov. 29

  • A student in Norelius Hall reported that her purse had been stolen outside her room.

Monday, Nov. 30

  • A Gustavus employee reported Gustavus owned keys stolen off-campus.
  • Campus Safety responded to a medical assist in the Campus Center Building.
  • Campus Safety was called to Norelius Hall for a drug equipment violation.

Friday, Dec. 4

  • Campus Safety was called to Nobel Hall as a student reported that his book was stolen.
  • Campus Safety responded to a medical assist at Christ Chapel.

Saturday, Dec. 5

  • A student in North Hall was cited for underage consumption.

Sunday, Dec. 6

  • A Gustavus student and two non-students were cited for underage consumption and one non-student was removed from campus while in Norelius Hall.